Innovation in Practice: 2009 Monarch Innovation Award Winners posted 02/06/2009

Podcast

Feb

6

Podcast

$

$325

Featuring: 

A Special Barlow Research Web Conference on February 6th, 2009

Featuring Our Monarch Innovation Award Jurists:
Jim Carroll - Leading author and futurist
Bob Leahy - Leading contributor to AFP's discussion lists
John O'Connor - Partner at Praxis Advisors
Robert Seiwert - Senior Vice President, ABA

Hear from our panel of thinkers, authors and consultants to the financial services industry about why innovation is critical during a time when many in the financial industry are struggling. Our panelists serve as judges of the 2009 Barlow Research Monarch Innovation Awards, where they rated products, features and customer service enhancements based on the following criteria: uniqueness, stickiness, defendability, value and ease of use.

Specifically, we will:

- Discuss the importance of innovation during a time of change
- Talk about what is innovative in today's marketplace
- Announce the recipients of the 2009 Monarch Innovation Awards
- Examine the characteristics of the winning submissions
- Discuss how these products/features/customer service enhancements can be improved upon

Join Barlow's 60-minute Web and telephone conference to be held Friday, February 6th, 2009 at noon Eastern (11 am Central, 10 am Mountain, and 9 am Pacific). The discussion is designed for anyone involved in innovation, new product development or competitive intelligence.

There is no charge to attend this Web conference for members of any of Barlow Research's Small Business Banking, Business Internet Banking, or Middle Market Banking Research Programs. However, there is a charge of $325.00 USD per line for non-members to attend the Web conference, so bring a group together to listen over coffee or lunch.

To Register:

Please click on the link below, push the "Register" button, complete your contact information and push the "Submit" button. You will receive payment instructions by return email. A reminder email with connection instructions will be sent to all paid registrants on the afternoon of Thursday, February 5th, 2009.

Please register before Thursday, February 5th, 2009 at noon Central time to receive the connection instructions before the conference. For comments or questions contact Youa Yang or call Barlow Research at 763-253-1800.

Thank You.


Program Membership

Get access to this research content and much, much more by becoming a member of one of Barlow Research's Subscription Research Programs. Learn how your entire insitution can enjoy the benefits our research!